Talking to My Characters


As an author I sometimes have debates with my [FICTIONAL] characters:
Me: “Hey, guess what I’m about to throw at you! This is what you’re going to do…”
Character: “Are you crazy? that’s not how I would respond to that situation!”
Me: “But I’m the writer! I’m in charge and I get to decide…”
Character [interrupting]: “Dream on! We only let you think that so you keep writing! But seriously, concerning what you were about to do to me? Put someone else in that scene. I’m outta here!”
Me: “What???”

About Robert Dennis Wilson

Author, Poet, Avid Reader, Scroll Saw Artist, & Singer-Songwriter. Telecommuting programmer/report writer by day.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

