Words to Scripture Song “A NEW COMMAND”


"A NEW COMMAND" (John 13-15)
by Robert D Wilson © 2008

1) A new command I give unto you,
That you love each other, as I have loved you.
A new command I give unto you,
That you fill your lives with love…
That you fill your lives with love.

2) By this shall men know that you follow me,
If you work together with love they can see.
By this shall men know that you follow me,
If you work together with love…
If you work together with love.

[CHORUS]
I’m going away, but I won’t leave you orphans:
The Spirit of Comfort will come live in you;
And He will remind you of all that I taught you.
He’ll fill you with love that comes from above:
The fruit of the Spirit is love…
The fruit of the Spirit is love.

3) My little children, I’m going away:
You’ll seek but not find me, so hear what I say;
The time of my leaving will come any day,
So fill your lives with love…
Yes, fill your lives with love.

4) My Father’s house holds rooms, quite a few,
I’m going up there to prepare some for you;
And I will return to take you there too,
So fill your lives with love…
Yes, fill your lives with love.

[CHORUS]

[BRIDGE]
By this shall all men know that you are my disciples:
If you have Love; If you have Love;
If you have Love!
The fruit of the Spirit is love…
The fruit of the Spirit is love.

[CHORUS]

About Robert Dennis Wilson

Author, Poet, Avid Reader, Scroll Saw Artist, & Singer-Songwriter. Telecommuting programmer/report writer by day.
This entry was posted in Music. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

